Share your data in an easy and secure manner with people outside your organization. Except for a few restrictions, the full ownCloud Online functionality is available for Guest Users.
This extends the protection of your data without any restrictions beyond your company boundaries and offers a holistically secure and convenient way of working together.
But wait, there's more!
Desktop and mobile clients
Guest Accounts are not only a powerful addition to your own workflow. Guest Users are even able to use the Desktop and mobile clients! This offers not only a very comfortable but also very secure possibility to collaborate with others.
No User license required
Guest Accounts do not need a user license. It’s included in the initial price and you can use them without any additional costs.
|Notify by email|
In addition to the periodically sent activity emails (default: once an hour) the user can be immediately notified about the new share.
Note: Admins can disable this feature which will make the button disappear. (Settings -> Sharing -> “Allow users to send mail notification for shared files to other users”)
If checked, the guest user is able to share the file/folder again to other people. Disabled per default.
If checked, the guest user is allowed to modify the file. While change (edit files/folders) is available for files also, create (add new files/folders), and delete (delete files/folders) are available for shared folders only.
Remove the share. Guest User won’t have access to that file/folder anymore. This does not delete the created Guest Account. Only admin can remove Guest Accounts.
Was this post helpful?
More from the feature collection SHARING
Teams (Custom Groups)
Create custom sharing segmentations on the fly. For a more efficient workflow without the need of an administrator.See how it works
Activity Stream & Notifications
Get notified in realtime about file actions and see who worked on your files. No file action will get past you anymore.Explore more
Advanced sharing possibilities
ownCloud.online offers a variety of settings for flexible and convenient ways to share files with other users.Explore more